The Naryn Region is the largest region of Kyrgyzstan, and paradoxically, the most sparsely populated. This is the region of the nomadic Kyrgyz life that has preserved to this day, endless expanses and high mountains.

Things to do in Naryn Region

Naryn Region is ideal for long trips: trekking, cycling and also for traveling by car. The large expanses of the region and its small population are able to give a tourist a lot of impressions. The region is famous for its large high-mountain lakes, located at an altitude more than 3000 meters, as well as numerous beautiful and complex passes that connect the valleys of the Naryn Region with each other.
Naryn Region is the best place to get acquainted with the preserved life of the nomadic Kyrgyz, which has not changed much over the past 300 years. Well, if you are interested in cultural monuments, it is certainly worth to visit Tash-Rabat – one of the oldest caravan-sheds of the Silk Road on the territory of Central Asia.

Sights map of Naryn Region

What is interesting about Naryn Region?

Naryn Region is the most extensive and high-mountainous region of the country. More than 70% of the territory of the region is occupied by mountain ranges, including the largest range of the Tien Shan Kokshaal-Too, as well as the At-Bashi, Moldo-Too, Naryn-Too, Suusamyr-Too ranges, etc. The average height is 3000-4000 meters. The ridges are divided by vast intermountain valleys, the most famous are the Ak-Sai Valley, the Arpa Valley and the Kochkor Valley. The southern part of Naryn Region is the coldest place in Kyrgyzstan. So, in the Ak-Sai Valley mentioned above, the temperature record of the country was set at -53 degrees Celsius. Very high popularity has the high mountain lakes Son-Kul, Kel-Suu and Chatyr-Kul and the largest river of the Tien Shan – Naryn.

Historically, the region has always been populated by the nomadic Kyrgyz who moved to these places in the 11th-13th centuries, to this day Kyrgyz 99% of the population. The nomadic way of life has not changed for many centuries and has been preserved due to the fact that the land has always been relatively remote from wars, trade routes and etc. This explains the relatively small number of historical monuments in the region. Towns, villages and roads were started to built only in the Soviet period.
During the Soviet Union, most of the Naryn region was closed to tourism, in order to preserve the intact nature of this region. Due to this fact, Naryn Region is now an ideal place for ecotourism.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Enter+Ctrl.

Share this page!

Нарынская область — это самая большая область Кыргызстана, занимающая центральную часть страны. И, как это ни парадоксально, самая малонаселенная. Это край сохранившейся по сей день кочевой кыргызской жизни, бескрайних просторов и высоких гор.

Карта достопримечательностей Нарынской области

Чем заняться в Нарынской области?

Нарынская область идеальна длительных путешествий: треккинга, велотуризма, а также для путешествий на автомобиле. Большие просторы области и ее небольшая населенность способны подарить туристу массу впечатлений. Область славится своими крупными высокогорными озерами, чья высота не опускается ниже отметки в 3000 метров, а также многочисленными красивыми и сложными перевалами, которые соединяют долины Нарынской области друг с другом.
Также именно в Нарыне проще всего познакомиться с настоящим бытом кочевых кыргызов, который мало изменился за последние 300 лет. Ну а если вам интересны памятники культуры, то непременно посетите Таш-Рабат — один из старейших караван-сараев Шелкового Пути на территории Центральной Азии.

Чем примечательна Нарынская область для туриста?

Нарынская область — это наиболее обширная и высокогорная область страны. Более 70% территории области занимают горные хребты, среди которых крупнейший хребет Тянь-Шаня Кокшаал-Тоо, а также хребты Ат-Башы, Молдо-Тоо, Нарын-Тоо, Суусамыр-Тоо и т. д. Средняя их высота составляет 3000-4000 метров. Хребты разделенны между собой обширными межгорными долинами, самыми известными из которых являются Ак-Сайская долина, долина Арпа и долина Кочкор. Южная часть Нарынской области — это самое холодное место Кыргызстана. Так, в упомянутой выше Ак-Сайской долине был установлен температурный рекорд страны — -53 градуса по Цельсию.
Также Нарынская область обладает большей частью водных запасов страны. Очень большой популярностью пользуются высокогорные озера Сон-Куль, Кель-Суу и Чатыр-Куль. Здесь же берет свое начало самая большая река Тянь-Шаня — Нарын.

Исторически область всегда была заселена кочевыми кыргызами, переселившимися в эти места в XI-XIII веках, которые и по сей день составляют 99% населения. В Нарыне как нигде в другом месте сохранился кочевой быт и уклад жизни, не меняющийся долгие века — край всегда был относительно удален от войн, торговых путей и т. д. Этим объясняется сравнительно небольшое количество памятников истории и культуры на территории области. Лишь в советский период в области начали появляться оседлые поселения и города, строиться дороги и т. д.
Во времена СССР большая часть Нарынской области была закрыта для туризма, в целях сохранения в целости и сохранности удивительной природы этого края. Благодаря этому сейчас Нарынская область является идеальным местом для экотуризма и диких путешествий в лоне природы.

Если вы нашли фактическую или орфографическую ошибку в тексте, пожалуйста, выделите нужный фрагмент текста и нажмите Enter+Ctrl.

Понравилась статья? Поделись страницей!